Banyan Tree Spa

view map

10 Bayfront Avenue, Marina Bay Sands Tower 1, Singapore 018956

Tel: +65-6688-8825

Spa with a view! Banyan Tree Spa sits on the 55th level of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. While the spa interior is sleek & modern, you can still expect Banyan Tree's spiritual, Asian-inspired treatments. Try the signature Royal Banyan Indulgence with Body Scrub, Royal Banyan Herbal Pouch Massage, Jade Face Massage & Therapeutic Herbal Bath

Specialties: , , , , ,

Overall Rating:

4.7

Write Review

You must be logged in to review.


Reviews

  1. Reviewed on 20 January 2015

    Very nice indeed.

    Date of visit: 20 January 2015, Reviewed by Lindacheok. Service Received: Massage and Reflexology
    Overall: 5
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 5
    Value: 5

    Service was excellent. Great view from the massage room for two.
    You get lovely tea and fruit to snack on after your session. Don’t have to hurry off. The masseur was very experienced and could gauge the right amount of pressure to apply for both body massage and reflexology.

    Credit: TripAdvisor

    Report comment
  2. Reviewed on 12 January 2015

    Great views but treatment could have been better

    Date of visit: 12 January 2015, Reviewed by Julie L. Service Received: Massage
    Overall: 4
    Ambiance: 4
    Service Quality: 4
    Value: 4

    I had heard many good things about the Banyan Tree Spa brand and was recommended the Marina Bay Sands spa. So wanting to treat myself I thought I would give it a try. The service received was very good. The receptionist and therapist were very polite and efficient and it was lovely to be treated well in this way. In addition, the view from Level 55 is fantastic especially from the room I was in which faced the coast.

    However I was a bit disappointed with the treatment itself. The therapist carried out the initial part of the massage with firm pressure but when it came to my back the touch was quite light & left me feeling ticklish. I asked if she could provide a firmer touch and although the pressure did increase I didn’t feel like it was soothing me. In addition, I had requested a Lomi Lomi massage but it was not like other Lomi Lomi massages I had had. Instead it felt very much like a normal swedish massage with a firmer touch and some elbow use.

    I had high expectations of the spa and for the amount of money you pay you’d hope to walk out feeling like you’re walking on air. Sadly this was not the case for me and my rating is based more on the location, views and polite service rather than on the treatment I received.

    Credit: TripAdvisor

    Report comment
  3. Reviewed on 9 January 2015

    Best spa in Singapore!

    Date of visit: 9 January 2015, Reviewed by Ellie888. Service Received: Massage
    Overall: 5
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 5
    Value: 5

    I have to say I love spas and this particular spa is fantastic!

    It is on one of the top floors of the Marina Bay’s Sands hotel a Tower 1 so has fabulous views of Singapore.

    The spa has a wide array of treatments and the quality is fantastic.

    The treatments are not cheap, but are online with other luxury spas.

    The only criticism I have is that only guests of the hotel are allowed to use the sauna, steam and pool prior to their treatments, which is unlike any other spa I have been too.

    However due to the quality of my massage, the luxury surroundings and pleasant staff I would still definitely recommend that you visit the spa on your next trip to Singapore!

    Credit: TripAdvisor

    Report comment
  4. Reviewed on 12 October 2014

    Great massage & Amazing Views!

    Date of visit: 12 October 2014, Reviewed by Mullaghbawn. Service Received: Balinese Massage
    Overall: 5
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 5
    Value: 5

    After hours of walking around the Marina Bay Shoppes complex, I was a tad leg weary so decided to treat myself to a 60 minute Balinese massage at the Banyan Tree Spa located on the 55th floor of the Marina Bay Sands complex (Tower 1).

    The whole experience was amazing. Before my treatment, I was shown into the small restaurant where I sat back, relaxed and enjoyed the amazing views whilst waiting to be shown to my own private therapy room. The therapy room I had was very spacious, also with amazing views out over Singapore. The massage was absolutely divine and some of the best in Singapore. Apparently all therapists require extensive training and experience to work at a Banyan Tree Spa (there are other locations internationally).

    After my treatment, I was shown into another screened off part of the therapy room where there was a large bathroom with shower facilities, etc. Fantastic amenities, with everything provided.

    Having visited many spas in my time, mainly in Europe and Australia, the only facility missing from the Banyan Tree Spa at Marina Bay Sands was a wet area – i.e. spa or pool to relax in either before or after the treatment.

    However, I would definitely recommend this Spa to anyone looking for a different spa experience as the views and therapists are incredible! Finally, being located in the Marina Bay Sands complex, be prepared to spend $$$$.

    Credit: TripAdvisor

    Report comment
  5. Reviewed on 19 July 2014

    An overall good experience

    Date of visit: 19 July 2014, Reviewed by Savella. Service Received: Spa Treatment
    Overall: 4
    Ambiance: 4
    Service Quality: 4
    Value: 4

    This visit was highly anticipated since the Singapore brand has never established itself on home ground.

    Upon arrival, the spa receptionist didn’t have a great deal of knowledge when I asked which treatments may benefit a particular physical condition. She had to call someone else via the telephone. Not a very confident start.

    The spa treatment room which I was in, is well designed and thoughtfully furnished. My treatment therapist is clearly an expert and I felt truly rejuvenated after the session.

    The main disappointment at this spa is the lack of a wet room where one can enjoy the sauna, steam room, vitality pool, hot/cold showers etc.

    After the treatment I was escorted to a lounge which shares the same space as their retail shop to spend some relaxing time over tea and fruits.

    It is a nice spa but for the equivalent amount of money, I’ll be able to feel better if I spend it at the Auriga Spa, which in my personal opinion is easily one of the top spas in Singapore.

    Having said so, if a wet room is not something you look for in a city spa, the Banyan Tree spa at Marina Bay Sands is worth at a trip.

    Credit: TripAdvisor

    Report comment
  6. Reviewed on 2 December 2012

    My second time to Banyan Tree Spa @ MBS

    Date of visit: 2 December 2012, Reviewed by Mich. Service Received: Balinese Massage
    Overall: 4
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 4.5
    Value: 3

    Basically, the treatment room is a couple room overlooking the CBD area with a bathtub by the full length window. We both did Balinese massage; no reason to get into the bathtub.
    There is an oversized changing room for us and bathrobes to change into (which I still cant figure out why to this day since I wear it for 1 min and walk to the bed, and take it off again for the massage) and of cos to lock all my earrings and stuff in the safe.

    The 60mins balinese massage was good, as expected, and xdd actually find this better than the one we did in BT Phuket (well, but one factor is because there were mozzies in our spa villa and he keep getting bitten and is itching instead of enjoying it).

    If you’re interested in doing it, it’s S$200++ for a 60mins Balinese massage.
    An indulgence yes.

    Overall assessment: Will go again when I’m rich.

    Credit: Simply Feisty

    Report comment
  7. Reviewed on 4 February 2012

    all therapies begin with a warm lemongrass-and-clove-scented footbath.

    Date of visit: 4 February 2012, Reviewed by Bibik Gourmand. Service Received: 90 minute Asian Blend
    Overall: 5
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 5
    Value: 5

    In keeping wit Banyan Tree’s “high touch, low-tech” philosophy, the spa puts a premium on therapist-rendered treatments. The menu includes Banyan Indulgences (two-and-ahalf-hour signature rituals), Ayurvedic sessions, Vichy showers, and invigorating massages like the 90-minute Asian Blend designed to relieve tired muscles.

    With the exception of hand, foot and hair treatments, all therapies begin with a warm lemongrass-and-clove-scented footbath. Afterward, guests are escorted to to a hushed, glassed-wrapped lounge and served yogurt, fresh fruit, and lemon grass tea.

    Credit: Bibik Gourmand

    Report comment
  8. Reviewed on 21 November 2011

    impeccable service and luxurious setting

    Date of visit: 21 November 2011, Reviewed by Ms. Glitzy. Service Received: Lomi Lomi massage
    Overall: 5
    Ambiance: 5
    Service Quality: 5
    Value: 5

    There were a good range of full-body massages available, pricing at S$200++ for 60 minutes massage and S$260++ for 90 minutes massage. All massage session comes with a 30-minute Calm Time (resting time after the massage, complete with refreshments) and welcome footbath. In terms of the type of massages, the offering was kinda international – ranging from Balinese to Hawaiian, Thai to Swedish.

    The treatment room was bright and spacious, complete with very Asian furnishing. There are also two double spa suites for couple spa, complete with open bath tub with a view of the city!

    Kickstarted my spa experience with a welcome foot bath. While some other spa places I have visited offer such service, the foot bath is usually at the open area, as compared to Banyan Tree, where you enjoy some privacy in the treatment room.

    My Lomi Lomi massage is a type of massage that uses fingerwork – rub, press, squeeze, knead. I indicated to my masseur that I didn’t want her to exert too much force and I didn’t want to experience painful joints after the session. She was rather gentle with me, and didn’t use her elbow, which would have been more intense. Most massages at Banyan Tree Spa are applied with the specially concocted Orchid oil, which had a pleasant scent.

    Definitely worth a try! The quality of the massage was decent, but what really won me over was the impeccable service and luxurious setting. It felt good to be able to find a calm and tranquil corner to relax and recuperate in the midst of the busy and glamorous integrated resort.

    Credit: Ms.Glitzy.com

    Report comment

Opening Hours

Weekday:10am to 11pm
Weekends:10am to 11pm
Holidays:10am to 11pm